The first to queue the last in line, takes own sweet time

That weekend in KL

the one with Malaysian Babywearers meet

Jess demonstratingthe venue - filled with mommies, babies, and daddies tooJess showing how to use the pouchelly's LO in my green pouchthe girl in black that initiated punggah memunggah backed by boy#1 and boy#2Jess is wearing ringsling.. but which type/brand.. help?I seriously need to practice remembering namesmye and umm.. and aidamye is using no-sew pashmina ringslingcaught! blurry girl in black checking out contents of someone's purse. LOLput me down or I flip out meself! Time for your nap kiddo

Afya was.. showing her side of the terrible two we've heard so much about. Can't blame her though. We've been travelling a lot hence the disturbed sleeping/napping schedule. I tried out so many carriers that I can't remember which is which already. Then I couldn't really appreciate them coz I tried them without Afya coz she prefers to run around with the other older kids. Heck if I were her that's exactly what I'd rather do too. Hahah. OH been such a dear and mind her while I was minding my own business. Met all these amazing mommas. I had a great time. I want an RS now but still haven't found a fabric that I like. Will definitely go to the next meet if I was given another chance.

Went to hunt for my fren Hetz. Met her son for the first time. Just had a nap so tak berani kacau sangat. She's been nice enough to let me borrow some of her neil gaiman collection after reading my heart renching disappointment over neverwhere. Get this.. among the three is the Good Omens.. the one that is apparently quite hard to get even in KL. YAY! I have gone through halfway of the short stories collection.. umm… I'm still not feeling the neil gaiman love lah. Will continue to read summore. Must know what's so good about this author. Hetty.. thank you so much dear! Not just for lending me the books.. but actually showing me that I still have friends out there that I can rely on. (Pathetic I know but I have to admit.. I am running out of friends.. hehe) I will take good care of the books until they are safely returned to you.

Then rang up ladyripp and she invited us for Iftar at denai alam launching party.. so our iftar that night not only had good food, but also clowns, fireworks, a bouncy castle and a hot air balloon! At first we were kinda hesitated to let Afya loose in the bouncy castle. Takut she cannot find her way out or she cannot control her balance or get stomped by older kids. Later on when most of the kids were gone we let her in and I've never seen her so delighted. Towards the end, I had to get in there too coz she decided to climb up the highest point. I had to make sure she slide down the other side safely. She's done it right.. not like the usual walk off the plank she usually does when going down slides. Phew! Took a whole minute for us to decide who gets to see her safely through.. (in other words – which adult gets to play on the bouncy castle with rescuing a toddler as an excuse LOL)

afya conquers allthere i bounced, here i sitfree ride on hot air balloon with smiley face

Read and post comments |
Send to a friend

Leave a comment